• 01

    The Spiritual Alchemy of the Sri Yantra

    posted in Uncategorized

    sri yantra

    “The visible that was, and the invisible that is, rested in eternal non-being, the one being”

    The Secret Doctrine, Vol. 1




    From the fivefold Shakti comes creation and from the fourfold Fire dissolution. The sexual union of five Shaktis and four Fires causes the chakra to evolve.

    “When she, the ultimate Shakti, of her own will assumed the form of the universe, then the creation of the chakra revealed itself as a pulsating essence. From the void-like vowels emerged the bindu, quivering and fully conscious. From this pulsating stream of supreme light emanated the ocean of the cosmos, the very self of the three mothers.

    The Sacred Geometrical representative of Source

    The sri yantra is the tantric symbol of cosmic unity; it symbolizes the unfoldment of creation. The bindu represents the silent unmanifest state.  The next level of expression of the universe is represented by the inner most triangle. This represents the trinity, the observer, the process of observation, and the object observed. The unfoldment of unity to trinity becomes manifest when awareness becomes aware of itself. The spark of self awareness ignites creation. This is the same principle as the holy trinity. This pattern is capable of emitting a significant quantity of potent energy. It behaves as a sacred teleportal or star gate when focused upon

    Four isosceles triangles with the apexes  upwards, representing the Masculine. Five isosceles triangles with the apices downward, symbolizing feminine. Thus the Sri Yantra also represents the union of Masculine and Feminine Divine. Because it is composed of nine triangles, it is known as the Navayoni Chakra. These nine triangles are of various sizes and intersect with one another. In the middle is the power point (bindu), visualizing the highest, and the invisible, elusive centre from which the entire figure and the cosmos expand.

    Together the nine triangles are interlaced in such a way as to form 43 smaller triangles in a web symbolic of the entire cosmos or a womb symbolic of creation. Together they express Advaita or non-duality.



    Excerpt from the f7h class, Samapana. Day Seven. Source. http://fusion7healing.com/?page_id=379