• 19


    posted in Uncategorized


     “The visible that was, and the invisible that is, rested in eternal non-being, the one being”

    The Secret Doctrine, Vol. 1



    ‘Sri’ denotes that the Yantra is auspicious, beneficent, salutary, benign and conducive to prosperity. The Sri Chakra is often referred as the Chakra Raja which means King of all Chakra which makes it a supreme instrument in the path of spiritual advancement


    The Sacred Geometrical representative of Source

    The sri yantra is the tantric symbol of cosmic unity; it symbolizes the unfoldment of creation. The bindu represents the silent unmanifest state.  The next level of expression of the universe is represented by the inner most triangle. This represents the trinity, the observer, the process of observation, and the object observed. The unfoldment of unity to trinity becomes manifest when awareness becomes aware of itself. The spark of self awareness ignites creation. This is the same principle as the holy trinity. This pattern is capable of emitting a significant quantity of potent energy. It behaves as a sacred teleportal or star gate when focused upon.

    The sacred geometry

    The Sri Yantra (“sacred instrument”) or Sri Chakra (“sacred wheel”) or Mahameru (3D) is a yantra formed by nine interlocking triangles that surround and radiate out from the central (bindu) point, the junction point between the physical universe and its unmanifest source. It represents the beauty of the three worlds (upper, middle and lower).

    Four isosceles triangles with the apices upwards, representing the Masculine. Five isosceles triangles with the apices downward, symbolizing feminine. Thus the Sri Yantra also represents the union of Masculine and Feminine Divine. Because it is composed of nine triangles, it is known as the Navayoni Chakra. These nine triangles are of various sizes and intersect with one another. In the middle is the power point (bindu), visualizing the highest, and the invisible, elusive centre from which the entire figure and the cosmos expand. The triangles are enclosed by two rows of (8 and 16) petals, representing the lotus of creation and reproductive vital force. The broken lines of the outer frame denote the figure to be a sanctuary with four openings to the regions of the universe.

    Together the nine triangles are interlaced in such a way as to form 43 smaller triangles in a web symbolic of the entire cosmos or a womb symbolic of creation. Together they express Advaita or non-duality. This is surrounded by a lotus of eight petals, a lotus of sixteen petals, and an earth square resembling a temple with four doors. The Sri Chakra is also known as the nav chakra because it can also be seen as having nine levels. “Nine” comes from “Nava” of Sanskrit.


     ‘Alone, the one form of existence stretched boundless, infinite, causeless, in dreamless sleep; and life pulsated unconscious in universal space, throughout that All-Presence which is sensed by the “Opened Eye” of the Dangma’.

    The Secret Doctrine by H. P. Blavatsky, Vol. 1

    Excerpt from f7h Samapana Retreat.


    Art by Isis Nefer Heka Ba.